Telephone: 015394 32112
best rates guaranteed on our own website
check availability

Secure Online Booking ...

Guest Reviews

  • 'A Great Stay ' Just returned from a three night stay Sarah and Dave made us welcome and nothing was too much trouble, it’s a beautiful building in the heart of Ambleside, our room was immaculate, comfortable and had everything we needed for our stay. We have found a gem and will be returning soon!
    October 2021
  • 'Lovely welcome ' Thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night break. Located next to numerous amenities, lovely cosy room, fantastic breakfasts and very welcoming and friendly hosts. Perfect xx
    October 2021
  • 'First Class And So Friendly' We stayed for two night for our 40th Wedding anniversary, such a lovely place and so welcoming. Highly recommended.
    October 2021
  • 'Perfect B&B' Easedale Lodge is in a perfect location, with parking on site. The rooms are well furnished, with modern shower rooms. Best of all the owners, Sarah & Dave, are very welcoming and provide a faultless breakfast.
    October 2021
  • 'Really good' Great hosts nice place to stay. central to town used as a base went out most of days excellent breakfast. Would recommend -
    October 2021
  • 'Great Stay' Thank you Sarah and Dave for another lovely stay. Everything was as we remembered, dual aspect room with view of the park was clean and comfortable. Hearty breakfast cooked by Dave sustained us for our lakeside walk. Will do our best not to leave it seven years before we visit again!
    October 2021
  • 'Too Good to Recommend' Why do we say this? Well we definitely want to return, and soon. If everyone reads this and other reviews then Easedale will be booked up before we get chance. Selfish? Of course!!!Sarah and Dave have that way of just taking everything down to a level of relaxation that we all strive for. If you want the big hills as we did at first, then they are on your doorstep; ambles - there as well. Don't bank on needing a big lunch after a glorious breakfast. Recommendations can be made for booking local restaurants...Covid is taken seriously, but it definitely doesn't detract...it may even enhance the relaxation process. So go on, book if you must - but only after us :)
    September 2021
  • 'Perfect' Another fantastic stay at Easedale Lodge! Rooms are clean, comfortable and cosy, location is perfect and car parking is a bonus in Ambleside. Breakfast is faultless as are the hosts Sarah and David. Can’t wait to return!
    September 2021
  • 'Beautiful B&B with welcoming owners in a perfect location ' What a beautiful b&b; very clean and comfortable. Covid compliant. A great selection for breakfast; everything we had was fresh and superbly cooked. Perfect location; so close to all Ambleside shops and restaurants as well as being in the centre of the lakes, with everywhere accessible within half hour. Sarah and Dave, the owners, were very welcoming and helpful.
    September 2021
  • Best B & B From arrival to departure our stay here was excellent. On arrival with onsite parking, we were welcomed warmly by Sarah who was the perfect host. Initial impressions were of a very high standard of quality in terms of fixtures and fittings in the public areas. Our room (6) was spotlessly clean and the bathroom was of an exceptional standard. In room tea/coffee was well stocked and the bed was most comfortable. Breakfasts, which were brilliant, were served promptly. All in all I can say that the Easedale Lodge is the best B & B I have ever stayed in.
    September 2021
  • 'Our First Visit To Easedale Lodge' Sarah and Dave are a great couple who make you feel very welcome, the accommodation is very tastefully decorated throughout, our bedroom with en suite was spotless, very comfortable and a great view overlooking White Platts recreation ground.A super breakfast with plenty of choice sets you up for the day. On site parking is definitely a bonus in Ambleside, just park up and use public transport, bus station just around the corner.We will definitely be making a return visit.
    August 2021
  • Great to be back' Finally, we got to revisit our old stomping ground at Easdale Lodge in Ambleside. Always assured of a warm and friendly welcome by Sarah and Dave. Home from Home and plenty of good food to choose from for Breakfast. Look forward to our return in the near future.
    August 2021
  • This B&B is fantastic. The owners Sarah and Dave always make you feel special on arrival and leaving. The breakfast is always cooked to perfection in our opinion and we always get a good choice. Rooms kept stylish and very clean. Cannot fault this B&B. This is not our first visit and am sure it will not be our last. Christine and Malcolm.
    August 2021
  • Fantastic stay at really clean B and B . Owners Sarah and Dave were great hosts and nothing was too much trouble . Breakfast was excellent and well cooked , our room was spacious and comfy and the parking on site was a bonus . Had a great 4 day stay and would definitely recommend and we’ll definitely be back .
    August 2021
  • There is a warm welcome on arrival and both Sarah and Dave are so helpful. Room was comfy and spotlessly clean. Bed very comfortable. Breakfast was freshly cooked and adapted to all our requests. The menu is extensive and they are happy to adjust things so you get just what you want. As well as being a lovely place to stay the location is brilliant with onsite parking and everything within walking distance in Ambleside. Highly recommended
    August 2021
  • Second time of staying at this lovely B&B. There is onsite parking; lovely, very clean and well-equipped rooms; lovely friendly hosts and fantastic breakfasts. Handy for travelling all around the lakes. We will be returning!
    July 2021
  • What a wonderful place to stay. The room was fantastic with views over the park. Sarah and Dave very pleasant to talk to and nothing was a bother to them. After a good drink watching the England match the morning breakfast was spot on (even if they didn't have frosties 🤣 ). Will definitely be back.
    July 2021
  • We have stayed with Sarah and David before. Easdale is in a perfect village location , spotlessly clean and excellent cooked breakfast. Run by a lovely friendly young couple who make all the guests feel right at home. We will return many times for sure.
    July 2021
  • A very welcoming, comfortable home to stay. A great choice of food for breakfast, perfectly cooked and cheerfully served. In an ideal location for access to all the wonders of the Lake District. We would certainly return for more holidays at Easedale Lodge. Peggy and Trevor Bennett
    July 2021
  • A great B&B overlooking the park with views over the nearby hills. Lovely welcome from Sarah and Dave who looked after us very well. Super breakfast, tasty food and a good selection with great service. Room was very clean, well aired with open windows and good covid rule compliance. Bathroom compact as most are in the Lakes, but well equipped with local toiletries and fluffy towels. Great place to stay!
    June 2021
  • Stayed in Ambleside for a short break (may 26- may29, & we only left because we had a wedding to attend!) to relieve the tedium of covid (& obviously because we like the lakes)and why would you go anywhere else? True, we have stayed here before but given that since this endured period of lockdown and partial release we wanted somewhere we liked and trusted. In the past we have found that Sarah & Dave (and Easedale lodge) provide the nicest, most comfortable, cleanest pleasant stay you could imagine and it still does. It goes without saying that a bonus is the location and the parking but more so is Sarahs & Daves welcome, its honestly like you never left. Its been a while since anyone could stay over but covid has not diminished any aspect of their buoyancy, they are cheerful, informative and chatty, Daves breakfast is still the ideal to start the day and there is ample choice and its a pleasure to be served at the table (covid rules) by Sarah. We stayed in room 4 which overlooks the recreation park is bright and airy with brilliant hot showers. Easedale lodge is our go the place in Ambleside and as long as we will be visiting the lakes it will remain so. Thanks to both Sarah and Dave for providing such a quality stay!
    June 2021
  • Managed to fit in a couple of nights at our favourite B&B in Ambleside during busy half-term. As usual Sarah and Dave were great hosts, friendly and efficient, whilst managing the new COVID protocols. Room and en-suite very clean, breakfast excellent with lots of options. Great location for easy access to amenities in Ambleside. '
    June 2021
  • We have stayed here a few times, it is a beautiful guest house, spotlessly clean & a fantastic breakfast. Sarah & Dave make you feel very welcome. We will definitely go back!
    May 2021
  • Excellent accommodation.lovely rooms.very central in village.on site parking.beautiful food.lovely hosts.would definitely stay again.would highly recommend
    May 2021
  • We found Easedale Lodge when looking for high quality, good value accommodation in central Ambleside, with onsite parking. The position is superb, the views(from Room 2) very good, the cleanliness is outstanding, but it’s the welcome and attention to detail that make Easedale Lodge exceptional. Sarah and Dave are natural hosts, nothing is too much trouble, it really is service with a smile. Small details make a big difference - the kettle in the room fits under the tap- obvious but quite rare in my experience, the unseen regular mopping of the hallway where you can dry your walking boots on wet days. They are coping very well with the strictures that Covid-19 has brought- they had only been open 2 days since the last lockdown when we arrived, yet everything was seamless. Finally, I must mention the breakfast- good quality ingredients expertly cooked and presented, with a very wide choice that puts many large quality hotels to shame. We hope to return.
    May 2021
  • We have visited Ambleside many times in recent years and stayed at a number of the central guest houses, all of which were fine. However, Easedale Lodge is a class above anywhere else we have stayed. Basically it's faultless. Superb decor in rooms, very friendly hosts, lovely breakfast, excellent WiFi, good on-site parking. We could not find a single negative comment to make about this place--definitely the best in Ambleside. Looking forward to our next visit!
    November 2020
  • Having visited just before lockdown we were looking forward to our wedding anniversary in Ambleside and it was great to return to Easedale Lodge. Breakfast tables spread out to ensure covid compliance and guests wore masks in common areas. Breakfast was great and we were well looked after. Looking forward to our next trip!'
    October 2020
  • Great to see Sarah and Dave again. As usual their hospitality is first class, nothing is too much trouble for them. Fabulous breakfast and a lovely clean, warm bedroom. We will certainly be back!
    October 2020
  • Town Centre location with parking. Great walks on your doorstep. Friendly hosts. Delicious Breakfast.
    October 2020
  • We stayed for one night that was booked fairly last minute and we are so glad that we chose to stay here. Lovely and cosy accommodation - we stayed in room 1. The hosts were very welcoming and there was a good breakfast choice, especially the vegetarian options. The location could not be better along with the onsite parking. We would definitely recommend and we will certainly book to stay here again
    September 2020
  • Another lovely visit to Easedale Lodge in Ambleside and Sarah and Dave are the perfect hosts for your stay with nothing to much trouble for them. The B&B is perfectly located and has off road parking for guests!
    September 2020
  • As always, a warm welcome from Sarah and Dave, nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and the whole house is spotless and in a great location being right in the centre of Ambleside. The breakfast is tasty and freshly cooked with lots of choice. I always stay at Easedale Lodge when visiting the Lakes and would highly recommend it. It's perfect
    September 2020
  • We have stayed here a few times over the years and find the standard of accommodation, breakfast and service to be consistently very high and will always stay here when we come to the Lake Distrct.
    August 2020
  • The warm and friendly welcome, lovely house , spacious, clean, tasteful bedroom and tasty breakfast made this a relaxing and enjoyable couple of days. Thank you Sarah and Dave, we will have no hesitation in recommending Easedale Lodge
    August 2020
  • We had a very comfortable 2 nights stay in Easedale Lodge. Perfectly situated in the town for all the restaurants and cafe/bars Our room was very clean and had modern en suite facilities. Dave and Sarah were very friendly and helpful and we were served substantial full English breakfast . I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone thinking of staying in Ambleside
    August 2020
  • A lovely 6 night stay, our longest of many visits to Easedale Lodge. Nothing is too much trouble for Sarah and Dave. Our room was spotlessly prepared - as always - for our arrival. The breakfasts were the perfect start to days on the fells, restaurants and shops are on the doorstep and the on site parking is so handy. We wouldn't stay anywhere else as this has everything that we need to enjoy Ambleside to the full. Perfect!'
    July 2020
  • Just enjoyed wonderful weekend at easdale lodge.very welcoming and felt at ease and comfortable right from arrival.Room we had was bright comfortable and very clean (bed very comfy) Breakfast was superb with a great choice freshly cooked and well presented despite some covid restrictions beyond the control of owners Dave and Sarah social distancing and spacing rules applied without any adverse effects during our stay. Would recommend to anyone wanting a stay in Ambleside and thanks to Dave and Sarah for a great weekend
    July 2020
  • Yet another fabulous stay at Easedale Lodge. Lovely welcome from Dave and Sarah who are always on hand to make your stay extra special. Have stayed here a number of times before and love the rooms, surrounding views and central location. And will certainly be back again in the future.
    July 2020
  • We hadn't been up for a while, but try to stay at Easedale lodge when we do, partly for ease of parking on site, but mostly for the location and excellent rooms and breakfast. We stayed 2 nights in March just before the dreaded 'lockdown' so very quiet. Well looked after by Sarah and Dave.
    March 2020
  • We stayed two nights and loved it, everything was spotless, breakfast was cooked to perfection and Sarah could not have been nicer, we will certainly stay again in the future.
    March 2020
  • 'Very welcoming, room excellent, breakfast lovely. We really enjoyed our short stay.'
    February 2020
  • We had a very pleasant stay at Easdale Lodge. The room was very comfortable and clean. The welcome we received was very friendly and warm and we felt that nothing was too much trouble. We would definitely recommend this charming bed and breakfast and we really look forward to staying there again. Thank you so much!
    January 2020
  • Stayed here for a 2 night break. The location is great, right in the heart of the village. Great that your can park right outside the property. Rooms very clean with comfy double bed and coffee and tea facilities. The bedroom and bathroom were spotlessly clean and shampoo, body wash etc provided. Lovey breakfast in the morning with plenty of choice, a perfect start to the day. The hosts were very helpful and there is lots of information on hand with regards to walking routes, history and what to do in the area. Would highly recommend and look forward to visiting again.'
    January 2020
  • Our second visit to Easedale Lodge this year - Yet again it was excellent, a great location, quiet yet close to the shops, bars and the park. Parking on site, so no need to move the car if you don't want to, plenty of walks from the village. The hosts are lovely people, friendly and happy to help. The room was lovely and the breakfast great with a good choice. Will stay there again'
    January 2020
  • This is a fantastic, welcoming place to stay in a great position, only minutes away from restaurants and shops in the heart of Ambleside. Would highly recommend.
    December 2019
  • We had a lovely stay at Easedale – great location and on site parking is a plus. Dave and Sarah were both very welcoming, the bedroom was a great size, comfortable and light. Lots of choice for breakfast and the cooked breakfast was perfect, especially the very tasty black pudding. We would highly recommend!
    October 2019
  • We stayed here for one night in room five. Sarah is a lovely host, and the B&B is great; location is ideal, great breakfast, very clean rooms. Impressive attention to detail; would gladly stay again!
    October 2019
  • We have been staying at Easedale Lodge for several years and we\'ll keep coming back! Easedale Lodge provides very comfortable accommodation, the décor is to a very good standard and the breakfast is always tasty. You also get a warm welcome from Sarah & Dave. Having free parking is a big plus point in Ambleside!
    October 2019
  • We stayed for a short break and were more than happy with the welcome we received and the way Sarah and Dave made us at ease. The room was really good with great views and a comfy bed. The breakfast was as we wished and had a more than an adequate menu.
    September 2019
  • Another excellent stay at Easedale lodge,we have stayed here for several years and the quality and service is second to none .Dave and Sarah are the perfect hosts with nothing being to much trouble . We plan to return in 2020!
    September 2019
  • Our third visit to Easedale Lodge and I can't fault it at all. The furnishings are good quality, there's a great choice at breakfast and Sarah and Dave are very friendly and welcoming. What more can you want?
    September 2019
  • Have visited Ambleside numerous times and Easdale Lodge is always a place to look to stay.Very friendly and helpful owners,good choice of breakfast.Central to Ambleside,parking available.
    September 2019
  • Quite simply, my wife and I could not have been happier. From the friendly welcome we received from Sarah and Dave to the immaculate and beautifully appointed bedrooms and bathrooms, Easedale Lodge is an ideal place to stay on your visit to Ambleside. Centrally located, onsite parking, and within walking distance of numerous restaurants and pubs, we were delighted with our choice. Oh, and the breakfast, what a breakfast!
    August 2019
  • Great location, comfy beds, brilliant breakfast and lovely hosts - what more could you ask for in Ambleside. Thank you!
    August 2019
  • Second time we have stayed at the Easedale & enjoyed it as much as the first time. Room no2👍👍 very clean very comfortable, breakfast excellent & hosts, brilliant as always, can't wait for visit no3!
    August 2019
  • We stayed for a few days at the end of July. Easedale Lodge is an outstanding B and B with amazing hosts Sarah and Dave. We stayed in room 2 which had amazing views over the park and surrounding fells. The breakfast choice was excellent and really set you up for the day. We will certainly return.
    August 2019
  • We couldn\'t recommend Easedale Lodge more. Located in the heart of Ambleside and with private parking - the location is perfect. Dave and Sarah offer a warm friendly welcome and really look after you. The rooms are well equiped, comfortable, clean and modern, with great views across the Cumbrian landscape. Breakfast is lovely too, with plenty of choice and great cooking - thanks Dave. Will visit again (as soon as possible)!
    August 2019
  • We came with a classic car club. The ample off-site parking worked well for us and we were made very welcome. Great Hospitality, good food and quality accommodation all combined to ensure we will return. Thank you!
    July 2019
  • Wonderful stay at Easedale Lodge. Warm welcome and a delicious breakfast. Slept like a log in a lovely comfy bed. What more can you ask for !'
    June 2019
  • We only stayed one night but we could tell as soon as we walked in that this place was good. The owners make you feel welcome and are very friendly, the room was spotless and comfortable and in a great location for the centre of Ambleside. We will definitely be back on our next visit to the area. Thankyou.
    June 2019
  • Lovely stay at Easedale lodge. The room was lovely and clean and nicely presented. The breakfast was excellent and certainly set you up for the day. Sarah was very helpful and welcoming giving advice on nice places to eat and various walks. I would thoroughly recommend Easedale lodge as a place to stay in Ambleside.
    June 2019
  • What a fantastic find! Easedale Lodge is a great place to stay if you are visiting the Lake District. Not only is the accomodation warm, welcoming and luxurious, but Sarah and Dave are also great and make you feel very welcome in their home. The range of items for breakfast was extensive - but we recommend the full English breakfast to get your day started. Easedale Lodge is centrally located in Ambleside and very close to shops and restaurants which is great in the evening when you don't want to have to go too far to find your evening meal. We will definately return to stay again in the future. Thank you Sarah and Dave for proving great accomodation for our lovely break in the Lakes.
    May 2019
  • We have just returned from a very enjoyable weekend stay at Easedale Lodge. Our hosts Sarah and Dave were so welcoming and friendly and made us feel very much at home. Our room was very nicely furnished with a very comfortable bed and a modern en-suite. Breakfasts were beautifully cooked by Dave and served by Sarah. The lodge is very well placed for all of the local eateries and shops which was a bonus as we did have our fair share of inclement weather! I would thoroughly recommend a stay here next time you are in Ambleside
    May 2019
  • Encouraged by a good weather forecast we decided to have a couple of nights in Ambleside and found Easedale by chance. It turned out to be an excellent choice. It’s very central position, much appreciated parking, comfortable room, excellent breakfast and delightful owner ensured we had a lovely Spring break.
    April 2019
  • Spent a couple of nights at Easedale Lodge using Ambleside as a base to get some good walking done and take advantage of the location with lots of restaurants and great pubs on the doorstep. The room was very comfortable, everything as advertised, parking outside which is particularly advantageous in Ambleside. We had a great trip and Sarah looked after us very well. Tasty breakfasts too. Wouldn\'t hesitate to come back in the future.
    March 2019
  • What a gorgeous B&B ! Perfect in every way, spotlessly clean ! Great breakfast, parking, lovely bedrooms and very nice carpets throughout! I would say its a 5* B&B. Sarah was very helpful and friendly, a must if you are staying in Ambleside. Thank you.
    February 2019
  • Here for new year, warm, clean and friendly with lovely choice of breakfasts. Parking on site. Definitely recommend.
    January 2019
  • Our stay at Easedale Lodge was perfect. Everything was of a very high standard...the room, the breakfast...Everything. The view from our room was stunning! The owner went out if her way to be welcoming. I would highly recommend and will be staying again!
    December 2018
  • Ambleside is always such a great place to spend a few days, and is awash with places to stay. Easedale Lodge stands apart from many of its competitors by being so centrally located and having so much care and attention put into every detail of your stay, from the comfort of the rooms, through attentive service to an excellent breakfast, to name but a few of the things on offer. Sarah was such a friendly and helpful host, and it was such a blessing to have onsite parking too. Thanks for a great weekend
    November 2018
  • Another excellent stay at Easedale lodge . Spotless rooms and quality breakfasts, the hosts Sarah and Dave have great knowledge of the surrounding area and are very helpful with anything you need to know .. we will be back again for our next walking holiday!
    November 2018
  • Returning to this wonderful place, and it was brilliant as last time. Sarah and Dave are so friendly and helpful. and the place itself, spotless, homely and so inviting. just love this place
    November 2018
  • The decor and attention to detail is amazing, lovely pictures decorate the walls, locally made glass light shades, beautiful oak doors, tasteful mirrors, it's beautiful. The host Sarah is very welcoming, our room tastefully done and cozy. The breakfast was good too with lots of choice! Highly recommended!
    November 2018
  • We had a lovely weekend recently in the Lakes, the accommodation was very comfortable, relaxing and the breakfasts were super. Sarah was very welcoming and made us feel at home. Clean, smart and very well decorated. A great location for walking, our first stay, but not our last.
    October 2018
  • Easedale lodge is a lovely place to stay ,cosy rooms ,great breakfasts ,Sarah and Dave are great hosts friendly and kind ,We are so looking forward to coming back march 2019.
    October 2018
  • A great place to stay, excellent breakfast, friendly reception and comfortable room. Will no doubt visit again.
    September 2018
  • Wonderful guest house. Stayed in many in the lake district over the years. This one was the best we have ever stayed in. Room lovely and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious. Hosts very welcoming. Be back soon as possible!
    August 2018
  • We arrived before check in time but Sarah welcomed us and showed us round and took us to our room. This was quite compact but the use of space is excellent, plenty of storage space and mirrors. The whole house is beautifully decorated and furnished, and complimentary services run from tea and coffee making facilities with biscuits to a stash of items available if one has left something behind when packing. Comfortable bed and excellent breakfast tailored to your requirements. All this reasonably priced, we shall definitely be back when we are next in the Lake District
    July 2018
  • Easedale Lodge is the best B&B in Ambleside! A superb location with parking, only a couple of minutes walk to the restaurants, bars and shops. Well appointed clean comfortable rooms, a warm welcome from Sarah and a first class cooked breakfast. Perfect!
    June 2018
  • We were made very welcome on arrival by the very friendly owner. The place is very clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. Location is central to bars and restaurants and shops. There was a choice of breakfast available, we opted for Full English, very nice!
    May 2018
  • We are regular visitors to Easedale Lodge so hopefully that is enough to tell you we like it! The rooms are well furnished and very comfortable (our room was room 2) and breakfast is always tasty. Easedale Lodge also has parking which is a great bonus in Ambleside.
    April 2018
  • Great location, lovely guest house, quality furnishings, comfy beds. Sarah and Dave were very friendly hosts. Tasty breakfast. Free parking a big bonus.
    March 2018
  • This is the 3rd consecutive year we've stopped at Easedale Lodge and I'm pleased to say the standard of accommodation is still as high as when we first visited. Sarah is an excellent host, the rooms are spotless and the breakfasts are lovely. I thoroughly recommend a stay here!
    January 2018
  • Had a fabulous stay and only wish it had been for more than a night. A warm welcome, lovely room, tasty breakfast. Love the furniture and overall interior design and the nice personal touch with the sherry decanter! We'll be back.
    December 2017
  • Stayed for 2 nights during the week, excellent accommodation and tasty breakfast as usual, clean and warm. Great location for going into town. Will be back.
    November 2017
  • We stayed for 3 nights and really enjoyed our time here. The location is fabulous, the room lovely and comfortable and breakfast plentiful.
    October 2017
  • A very comfortable stay. The owners are friendly and welcoming, breakfasts are excellent and the bed is comfy. A big plus is the fact they have parking available which is a rarity in Ambleside. This was our second stay here. Highly recommended.
    September 2017
  • I would find it hard to fault our stay at Easedale Lodge. I am sure many people will have commented on how warm and welcoming Dave and Sarah are - they are genuinely happy to help and make you feel like you've known them for years. The room was spotlessly clean, the decor of the B+B is wonderful with plenty of individual touches such as the glass doorknobs and local paintings. I like the way they've supported local craftsman and businesses when making alterations to Easedale Lodge.
    August 2017
  • Easedale lodge deserves full marks. Sarah and Dave are great hosts, welcoming and friendly. The house itself is very stylish, comfortable, clean and homely. I particular love the living room décor, in fact it’s given me a few ideas for my own home, I’m sure it would suit most tastes. There is plenty of information leaflets and guided walks provided. Even a top draw for the ‘little bits n bobs you may have forgotten’ and a complimentary glass of sherry if you fancy sitting in the living room.
    August 2017
  • Sarah is an excellent host who immediately made us feel welcome. The breakfast was great and nothing was too much trouble. The house has some lovely bespoke personal touches such as stained glass, mirrors, pictures etc. We enjoyed our stay and hope to be back.
    July 2017
  • We love getting away from the hustle and bustle, staying at Easedale Lodge the experience is fantastic. From the welcome you get right through to paying the bill , you've got nothing to worry about. Dave and Sarah are naturals.
    June 2017
  • We had a great welcome with lots of local information. The room was comfortable. Breakfast was excellent - so much choice and beautifully cooked and presented. We shall return.
    May 2017
  • Nothing is too much trouble for welcoming and friendly hosts, Sarah and Dave. B&B is beautifully decorated throughout, everywhere is spotlessly clean, bed was very comfy and there was a great choice of breakfast. Central village location handy for Lake Windemere, pubs and restaurants
    December 2016
  • Wonderful visit, its our 10th and we cant fault it. Great service, location and the house itself is the most beautiful B&B we have ever stayed in. Very clean and immaculately presented with so much attention to detail. Thank you.
    October 2016
  • We stayed at Easedale lodge for a 3 night break recently but wished it could have been longer. If you are looking for a place to stay in Ambleside, then look no further. Easedale lodge ticks all the boxes. Just a few hundred yards from the town centre, and with safe parking, it's ideally situated. Warm friendly atmosphere, comfortable and clean. The breakfasts are just scrumptious! We are going back again in November! Thank you Sarah and Dave.
    September 2016
  • 'excellent choice' this is a lovely b and b right in the centre of ambleside. the owners are friendly and the rooms are done to a high spec, we have stayed a number of occasions and would recommended it to anyone.
    August 2016
  • Thanks for a perfect stay in Ambleside. Lovely room, warm welcome and delicious gluten free breakfast provided. We couldn't ask for a better place to stay and would highly recommend.
    July 2016
  • Our second visit to Easedale Lodge and yet again we had a thoroughly enjoyable visit. On arrival we received a warm welcome and shown to our cosy room overlooking this lovely village. Sarah and Dave are very knowledgeable about the local area and provided many suggestions for eating out, walks, places to visit, etc. which allowed us to get the most out of our time in Ambleside and surrounding area. The breakfast here is excellent, a great full English that keeps you going well into the mid afternoon. Thank you both for a lovely break, see you next year.
    June 2016
  • Many thanks again for a great stay, you have got great furnished, well appointed rooms and a very clean and well presented B and B. A very well cooked and well served breakfast was a great start to the day. A B and B with car parking in Ambleside is a real plus point. Many thanks to both of you for a really warm welcome.
    May 2016
  • 'Beautiful home. Comfortable clean and lovely owners who make you welcome and your stay that much more an enjoyable experience. Perfect location for lake Windemere and the surrounding area.
    April 2016
  • We had a fantastic stay at Easedale Lodge. We were made to feel very welcome. The room was very nicely decorated and had everything we needed. We were also extremely impressed with the little extras the were available, a draw full of items often forgotten, glasses that we could have a drink in the room and not use plastic tumblers etc. These little extras made us feel very welcome. Breakfast was very good, and the fact that Sarah made the effort to learn your names, remember whether you preferred tea or coffee and had a nice chat about the previous day's happenings made you feel that they really cared and added to the great experience. We hope to be back.
    April 2016
  • 1
  • 2

Best Rates

Best rates guaranteed on our own website. Please check our rates and availabilty or call 015394 32112

Parking

Private off-road parking available for all rooms at Easedale Lodge

Welcome to Easedale

welcome

Call us on 015394 32112 or check our rates, availability and book online

Easedale Lodge Guest House
Compston Road
Ambleside
Cumbria
LA22 9DJ

Tel:015394 32112
Email: enquiries@easedaleambleside.co.uk